Mike goes to the museum

October 13, 2008

I decided it was high time for me to pick a favorite real artist. So when I went to the Philadelphia museum of art with my dad yesterday, I chose a few. So here are my favorite paintings:

“The Agnew Clinic” Thomas Eakins (Background)

“Grand canyon of the Colorado River’ Thomas Moran

http://www.philamuseum.org/collections/permanent/70115.html?mulR=7811

(this one below isn’t it, the link above shows the one that I like, but this one is similar)

Pichincha Frederich Edwin Church

(Couldn’t insert picture, so I linked to it above)

“Between Rounds” Thomas Eakins

“A May Morning in the park” Thomas Eakins

Gross Clinic Thomas Eakins

Moulin Rouge The Dance

Picasso Man with a violin

The City Legar

Pablo Picasso Three musicians

Le Ban Bock Manet

Leave a Reply

